2020 NSW 19/U Team for Netball Nationals named

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the following athletes who have been selected for the 2020 NSW 19/U Team.

The team will travel south next year when Australia’s emerging netballers descend on Hobart in April for the National Netball Championships.

The tournament will be held from the 18-23 April at the Hobart Netball and Sports Centre, with teams representing each state and territory.

Netball NSW Head of Netball said it was a very important milestone for every athlete selected.

“Nationals are one of the big benchmarks on along the Netball NSW pathway and to be selected for a state team is a huge achievement,” she said.

“Last year NSW was very competitive in reaching both the 19/U and 17/U Grand Finals and in 2020 we’ll be hoping to take the next step and bring silverware back to the state.

“I would like to commend every athlete who took part in what was a very long, and rigorous selection process, especially the athletes who have made it to the end.

“We now look forward to working with them and the coaching team as we get ready for Tasmania.”

2020 NSW 19/U Team
Name Association
Amy Sligar Camden
Annie Miller Manly Warringah
Brooke Paterson Randwick
Chelsea Mann Manly Warringah
Courtney Castle Blacktown City
Dakota Thomas Newcastle
Eliza Perkins Blacktown City
Jemma Donoghue Manly Warringah
Lauren Woods Blacktown City
Leilani Rohweder Eastwood Ryde
Matisse Letherbarrow Baulkham Hills
Sophie Dwyer Eastwood Ryde

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *