Senior State Title Champions crowned for 2019

The 2019 HART Senior State Titles drew to a close after three fantastic days of action at the Campbelltown and Camden & District Netball Associations for Saturday to Monday, 8-10 June .

Formerly known as the Netball NSW State Championships, the Senior State Titles saw 180 teams from 89 Associations take part over the long weekend.

Three sets of State Champions were crowned with the Division 1 winners in each respective age-group (Opens, 17/U and 15/U) taking the titles – Newcastle, Penrith and Liverpool.

Campbelltown Netball Association hosted Divisions 1 and 2 of the Opens, 17s, and 15s age-groups, while the Camden & District Netball Association staged games in Divisions 3 and 4 of the 17s and 15s categories.

There was further success for Newcastle, who won the Weston OAM Country Championship Trophy, awarded to the highest ranked regional team in the top Opens division.

Netball NSW would like to congratulate all the winners and runners up listed below, as well at everyone who participated in another wonderful advertisement for the strength of grassroots netball.

Opens Division 1
Winners: Newcastle
Runners up: Manly Warringah

Opens Division 2
Winners: Ulladulla & Districts
Runners up: Maitland

Pat Weston OAM Country Championship Trophy
Winners: Newcastle

17/U Division 1
Winners: Penrith District
Runners up: Ku-ring-gai

17/U Division 2
Winners: Barellan & District
Runners up: Inner Western Suburbs

17/U Division 3
Winners: Brunswick Byron
Runners up: Coffs Harbour

17/U Division 4
Winners: West Wyalong
Runners up: Narranderra

15/U Division 1
Winners: Liverpool City
Runners up: Penrith District

15/U Division 2
Winners: Ballina
Runners up: Illawarra District

15/U Division 3
Winners: Shoalhaven
Runners up: Nelson Bay

15/U Division 4
Winners: West Wyalong
Runners up: Kurri Kurri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *